2008 Spirit Award Nominations

Film Independent Spirit Awards Logo

Film Independent, the fine folks who bring you the Los Angeles Film Festival and the Spirit Awards would like you to know that the nominees for the 2008 Spirit Awards will be announced Tuesday, November 28 at 8:00am Pacific Standard Time. The press conference will be broadcast online at the Spirit Awards website.

A word of warning: the press conference will feature 100% more Zach Braff than has been tested on humans for that hour of the morning. Watch at your own risk. Perhaps a pair of safety goggles would be wise.

Previous best picture winners include:

  • Little Miss Sunshine 2007
  • Brokeback Mountain 2006
  • Sideways 2005
  • Lost in Translation 2004
  • Far From Heaven 2003
  • Memento 2002
  • Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon 2001
  • Election 2000
  • Fargo 1997

The ceremony will be telecast on IFC on February 23, 2008.