Contest: Name that Movie #1

Boring!This is the innaugural edition of Name that Movie. Click on the link after the jump to listen to an audio clip from a movie. If you think you know the movie it’s from, use the contact form below the quote to email me and let me know. Whoever gets it first will have my respect and admiration and I’ll publish your name or chosen internet identity so the world will finally know how awesome you really are. I’ve disabled comments so that the challenge won’t be spoiled for others. I don’t know about you, but when I was a little kid I hated sitting in the waiting room at the dentist and some jerkwad had already circled the Find a Picture answers in Highlights magazine. That won’t happen here.

If you don’t know the answer, keep coming back and I’ll add hints, images and/or additional audio clips. The answer will then segue into my first review of one of the classics. If there is a good response, I’ll be doing it again from time to time.

Remember, in the immortal words of David Letterman: This is an exhibition, not a competition. Please, no wagering.

Here is Clip #1 (slightly edited for clarity)
Clip #2 is a continuation of #1
Clip #3
Clip #4 (also slightly edited for clarity)

You people are either too smart, or I made it too easy. Here are the fastest three:

Congratulations to:

  1. Sartre, who was #1 with a bullet and
  2. Frankbooth who wasn’t far behind and
  3. last but not least Joel whose only sin was arriving late to the party.

This contest is closed, but until I post the review you can highlight the invis-o-text below for the answer:
Point Blank (1967) Dir: John Boorman. Starring: Lee Marvin, Angie Dickinson, John Vernon, Sharon Acker, Keenan Wynn and Carroll O’Connor.

