Search Engine Term of the Week #1

I continue to enjoy reading what search engine terms are pointing to this blog. It appeals to the anthropologist in me and it’s inspired me to conceive of yet another regular feature I will probably quickly abandon. These are actual search terms from actual surfers. (In David Letterman voice) If they weren’t, could I do this?

3rd Place: Heather Thomas Zapped Nude.
This one only gets mention because it keeps coming up. I’ve got two simple words for you people regarding Heather Thomas in the movie Zapped!: Body double. Two more words: Move on. Seriously, there’s nothing to see here, people. Carry on about your business.

Runner up: Kicked in the balls.  
Either the kids can’t get themselves enough of the Jackass or there’s some new fetish out there I don’t know about. I don’t want to know. I’m still freaked out by gerbilling and The Dirty Sanchez.

And the winner: Hotel Chevalier why the bruises?
There’s a weird, sad poetry to this one that appeals to me. It almost has the makings of a haiku. I like it. I wonder if they found an answer…

Feel free to compose your own haiku inspired by Wes Anderson’s short film Hotel Chevalier in the comments section. I’d start you off, but if I turned out to be the only one, it would look unacceptably dorky. In the mean time, have a good weekend. Go see The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, The Darjeeling Limited or Michael Clayton.

22 thoughts on “Search Engine Term of the Week #1

  1. You may be proud to learn Joel, that the Heather Thomas searches were because of a funny comment you made on one of the previous posts. Good times. And just so you’re not standing out there alone with your pants down and a silly look on your face, here’s my haiku: Hotel Chevalier / Natalie you beguile me / Max, where are your shoes?

  2. Oh, Wes Anderson,
    At long last, have you no shame?
    All scratch and no snatch?

    You think she looks scuffed?
    Oughta see the other guy.
    Head all bandaged up.

    One guy luckier
    Than he who smeared bruises on:
    He who licked them off.

    Bangin’ will do that
    If you hit it hard enough.
    Bust a Nutalie.

  3. ‘Is that….? Jeff Wells and Nikki Finke?’

    rollerboy, huh i don’t know… 😉

    but whomever involved….i say it’s love… ha ha… 🙂

    actually rollberboy i can’t tell a lie.what you see in the vid is a beta testing on members of the academy with get feb.25,2008…..if they make the *wrong* decisions… 😉

    and hey were getting pretty good too… 🙂

    and craig…. i need to stay busy until i get a real doll !!!! 🙂

  4. craig….and i may not ever leave the house.the real doll is sooo out of my price bracket…..

    but hey there’s always the fleshlight……. 🙂

    thank you and good night.everyone… 🙂

  5. hmm my fleshlight link post thing never showed up. (i did press submit’ thing.)thoughno idea what happened should i try to re-create the ‘magic’ ??? 😉

Leave a Reply

